Rock Hall: Class of 2020 Has Been Announced

The votes have been counted and the following have been elected for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame:

  • The Doobie Brothers – two former elected members are deceased
  • Depeche Mode
  • Whitney Houston – deceased
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G. – deceased
  • T. Rex – three elected members are deceased

The Ahmet Ertegun Award will go to Jon Landau, the head of the Hall of Fame’s nominating committee and Bruce Springsteen‘s manager. This award is “given to songwriters, producers, disc jockeys, record executives, journalists and other industry professionals who have had a major influence on Rock and Roll.” Ahmet Ertegun is the late co-founder of Atlantic Records and chairman of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

The 35th annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on May 2nd at the Public Auditorium in Cleveland and will be broadcast live, for first time, on HBO.

Tickets go on sale February 27th at 10 a.m. ET at or by calling 800-745-3000.

Here are the artists who were nominated, but failed to receive enough votes from members of the music industry, journalists and past inductees:

  • Pat Benatar
  • Judas Priest
  • Thin Lizzy
  • Motorhead
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Soundgarden
  • Dave Matthews Band
  • MC5
  • Kraftwerk
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan

Concert Calendar

There is no custom code to display.